Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission is the administrative and advisory board for the Town’s Landmark and Historic Preservation and Historic Road Laws. The eight-member Commission works with property owners to research and recommend houses, barns, stone structures, historic sites and roads for designation as Town of North Salem Historic Landmarks. The Commission issues Certificates of Appropriateness for proposed changes to designated landmarks and consults with other boards and individual residents on the use and protection of historic properties and sites.

Board Members

Name Title
Gail Pantezzi Chair
Debby Moore Vice-Chairwoman
Linda Gracie Member
Steven LaRocca Member
Marcia Rockwood Member
Francis Tuoti Member
Janice Will Secretary
Susan Thompson ex officio
Vacancy One